Post-June 11th 2017 Statement

One of the things that power wants to do is isolate all those held captive by the state and induce a sense of helplessness and abandonment in the captive’s psyche towards those on the outside – especially towards those who are part of resisting the state’s excesses. But i’d like to give a big thanks to all those who have sent me letters and cards this June 11th.

You don’t know how much it really means to me and there are no words that i can adequately use to express what it means. i can tell you this, i know that i am not alone and forgotten. The banners, drawings, pictures, and descriptions of the environment (flowers, butterflies, etc.) really gives me a moment of escape as i picture it all in my mind from the dreary and suffocating experience of this physical captivity. i long to be out there with you all and this gives clarity to my sense of agency in joining you all, and reminds me that i must dislodge the police from my head and put that agency into action in gaining my freedom from power’s institutions of control, coercion, and authority. Never should we lay down and accept the state’s logic of submission by depending on the state to free us. Freedom is in our hands. Thanks for reminding me of this. The best solidarity one can give.

You truly are beautiful people.

Love and Rage in my heart and mind.

This entry was posted in Writings. Bookmark the permalink.